You are the owner of this page.
B6 B6

On May 7, Goodwill Industries of North Central Pennsylvania opened a new donation center located at 421 S. Brady St. in DuBois. Photographed in the red ribbon cutting is Tim Mumford, Ray Donati, Cheryl Mumford, Brian Gretz, Branden Logan, Chuck Kutsel, Nick Suplizio, Mandy Narvey, Chris Palmer, Tom Glasl, Matilda Illuzzi, Dr. Angelo Illuzzi, and Herm Suplizio.

Greater DuBois Leadership students visited the State Capitol Building in early May as part of the curriculum for their Leadership Program. Photographed are state Rep. Matt Gabler, Ryan Ishman, Craig Inzana, Darcie Grenier, Allaynah Leseman, GDLI Facilitator, Lisa Doty, Julie Frank, Tyler Kite, Mandy Narvey, Crystal White, Amanda Carrier, and GDLI Director Jackie Syktich.

Christ Lutheran Church Sunday Church School families collected in-kind donations during Lent for the Clearfield County SPCA. Eighteen adults and children recently delivered the boxes of needed supplies and a financial donation to the facility. They also toured the facility and had one-on-one time with the animals. To learn more about this non-profit organization, visit Pictured in front row, from left, are: Brynn Martin, Alexis Gibson, Elaina Deasey, Drew London and Elizabeth Deasey; back row: Tracy Gibson, Karen Lopez and Pastor Amy Godshall-Miller.

The St. Marys Rotary Club recognized Zoe Ehrensberger as the Student of the Month from St. Marys Area High School. She is shown with her parents, Jan and Rhonda Ehrensberger, along with Rotarian Sue Lepovetsky and club President Betty Kruger.

Xavier Deshong, age 5, of DuBois caught this 24 inch, 7.6 pound rainbow trout on May 5.

The Brockway Elementary April Students of the Month, from left, are: Eleanor Donahue, Harper Weisner, Paige Doane, Adam Britton, Isabella Patton, Caiden Bundy, and Adam Lin.

Seneca Resources, the exploration and production segment of National Fuel Gas Company has donated $1,000 to the Bennetts Valley Senior Center in Weedville to support the 6th Annual Family Fishing Day on May 26. The board members accepting the check, from left, are Eleanor Green, Rick Crocco, Deb Quickel, Jeff Youngmark, Dolly Crocco, and Diane Caliari.