Hayden Siegel action head


As per his lowest average scoring during conference matches this fall, Clarion-Limestone junior and reigning District 9 Class 1A champion Hayden Siegel was named the Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference’s golf MVP in all-conference news released this week.

Siegel was one of four Lions on the all-conference golf team as Kaden Park was a First Team pick, Hayden Callen a Second Team selection and Ian Larson a Third Team player.

In cross country, C-L had two runners honored. State qualifier Braden Rankin was a First Team selection for the boys while Jessica McCraken was a Second Team pick for the girls.

The rest of the golf and cross country all-conference teams along with volleyball are listed below:


MVP: Brenna Campbell, Clarion

First Team: Korrin Burns, Clarion; Kaitlyn Constantino, Clarion; Taylor King, Redbank Valley; Emily Wetzel, A-C Valley; Ava Ferringer, Cranberry; Kyara Girvan, Clarion.

Second Team: Alyssa Dunlap, Keystone; Maddie Schill, Clarion; Meah Ielase, A-C Valley; Dominika Logue, Union; Emily Duncan, Cranberry; Montana Hetrick, Redbank Valley.

Third Team: Aslyn Pry, Moniteau; Emma Burrows, Keystone; Gabby Schmader, North Clarion; Tara Hinderliter, Redbank Valley; Abigail Hanna, Cranberry; Becca Kunselman, Redbank Valley.



MVP: Nathaniel Lerch, Clarion.

First Team: Matt Woolcock, Cranberry; Daniel Fisher, Cranberry; Jacob Bauer, North Clarion; Joseph Fox, Cranberry; Koby Buzard, Keystone; Gavin Hoover, Clarion; Braden Rankin, C-L; Christian Miller, Cranberry.

Second Team: River Perry, Cranberry; Nick Frederick, Clarion; Logan Johnson, Cranberry; Keagan Phillips, Clarion; Avery Keenan, Cranberry; Kaine McFarland, North Clarion.


MVP: Kalynne Ziegler, Cranberry

Local Sports Coverage

First Team: Hannah Burgoon, Moniteau; Jenna Blauser, Moniteau; Jordyn Hendrickson, North Clarion; Rachel Bauer, North Clarion; Nicole Fair, North Clarion; Ashlyn Shultz, Cranberry; Ellabay Perry, Cranberry.

Second Team: Kayla Aaron, North Clarion; Katie Bauer, North Clarion; Haley Bauer, North Clarion; Jessica McCracken, C-L; Bella Scott, Clarion; Hailey Theuret, A-C Valley; Chelsea McKissick, Cranberry.


MVP: Hayden Siegel, C-L

First Team: Josh Craig, Clarion; Ethan McDeavitt, Moniteau; Nate Tack, Moniteau; Jackson Fox, Clarion; Kaden Park, C-L.

Second Team: Lake Staub, Clarion; Jacob Felsing, Moniteau; Hayden Callen, C-L; Kyle Porciello, Clarion; Mitch Geiger, Clarion.

Third Team: McKayla Kerle, Clarion; Ian Larson, C-L; Brock Weigle; ACV/Union; Derek Christy, Moniteau; Gage Neal, Moniteau; Dakota Woolcock, Cranberry.

Recommended for you