All results are unofficial until certified by the county’s board of elections.

These results do not reflect the total write-in votes, which will be available at the later date.

Jefferson County

Falls Creek

In the mayoral race, Democrat Karen L. Forsythe bested Republican Mark Bowley. Unofficial tallies show she garnered 115 votes to his 97.

In a close race, unofficial results currently show that Dem./Rep. Darrell Kirsch (133 votes), Republican Mark Miller (111), Republican Leonard J. Larkin (109), and Democrat Anthony Marchioni (106) beat out challenging Democrat Samuel D. Bailley (101), Republican Wesley J. Mooney (98), and Democrat Craig R. Himes (80).


There were four seats with four-year terms open on council. Top vote getters were Bill Kutz (513 votes), Richard W. Baughman (503), Kenneth S. King (486) and Karen L. Allgeier (450). King also ran unopposed for the lone two-year term seat. He will now have to choose between the four-year and the two-year seats and another person will need to be appointed to the seat left open.

Unofficial results also show that Republican Sally A. Allgeier defeated Democrat Scott Huffman for the job of tax collector. Allegeier garnered 526 votes to Huffman’s 171.

Big Run

Voters had four candidates to choose from for two open seats on council. Receiving the most votes was Democrat Marlin W. Rearick with 71. Democrat George R. Bedell and Republican Jon P. Macaulay tied for next highest with 53 votes each. Timothy J. Boal received 46 votes.


Voters were asked to elect one person for a two-year term to council and four to four-year terms. Republican Jeanne Porada (542 votes) defeated Democrat Bill Carey (275) for the two-year term. Porada was also the top vote getter in the four-year term race with 662 votes. Justin Cameron received 661 votes, Larry Chenoga (579) and Cynthia Rebuck (511).


Five candidates vied for four seats on borough council. Top vote getters were Elaine Fike (139 votes), Michele Yamrick (97), James Dixon (91), and James M. Strouse (69). There were also 171 write-in votes. Whether those votes will change the unofficial results is unknown at this time.

Warsaw Township

Voters chose Republican Robert L. Truesdale to fill the six-year term opening on the board of supervisors for the township. He defeated Craig Lindemuth (113) for the spot.

Winslow Township

In a close race, Republican Robert F. Krajewski defeated Democrat Shawn Rankus, 285 to 273 votes.

Elk County

Fox Township

Incumbent Democrat Randy Gradizzi narrowly won back his six-year term as supervisor in a race against Republican Matthew D. Pontzer. Gradizzi received 510 votes and Pontzer, 456.

Unofficial results show that Republican Jill Pritt took the four-year tax collector position from Democratic candidate Debby Agosti. Pritt garnered 524 votes to Agosti’s 442.

Highland Township

Republican Debra Raught received 119 votes to Democratic candidate Jody Farnsworth’s 57, making Raught the unofficial winner of a four-year term as tax collector.

Jay Township

Democrat James P. Allegretto is the unofficial winner of a four-year term as tax collector. He received 314 votes to Republican candidate Jill Chiodo’s 229.

Ridgway Borough

Incumbent mayor, Republican Guillermo Udarbe beat out Democrat Don Airgood for a four-year term. Udarbe received 499 votes and Airgood, 223.

In a race for four seats on council, each a four-year term, Democrat Steve Cagesso (548 votes), Democrat/Republican incumbent Sam MacDonald (530), Republican incumbent Ronald Burkett (412), and Republican Keith A. Mader Jr. (375) were the unofficial winners against incumbent Republican Ralph Dussia (344) and incumbent Democrat Steve Keener (282).

Ridgway Township

With two four-year supervisor terms open, Democrat Christopher Klase received the nod for one and Republican Mike Beaver for the other. Both candidates ran against each other on the ballot for both seats.

St. Marys

Current councilmen Republican Louis Radkowski is the unofficial winner of the four-year mayor term in a race against Democrat Lyle Garner. Radkowski received 1,304 votes and Garner 968.

St. Marys council will see some new faces. Republican incumbent Robert “Bob” Mohr will keep his seat on the council with 1,411 votes. New to the board will be Democrat/Republican Margie Brown (1,328 votes) and Republican Christopher Pletcher (1,236). Each of their terms are for four years. They beat out Democrat Martha Betsy Healy (1,130) and Democrat Rich Schweikart (891).

Clearfield County


In a contested race for a seat on Curwensville Borough council, Republican incumbent Sara R. Curulla (283 votes), incumbent Republican Ron Kuhn (239), and Dem./Rep. Robert Moore (282) took the three open seats, beating out former council member Mary Ellen Read (152).

In the race for Curwensville Borough Mayor, Republican John Adams Jr. bested incumbent Tom Carfley for the four-year position. Adams received 211 votes and Carfley, a Democrat, received 193 votes.

Huston Township

Republican Douglas E. Kalgren II was on the ballot twice for two different supervisor seats. For one of those positions he received 192 votes against 30 write-ins, and for the other there were 124 write-ins to his 94 votes.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.