D-9 Jr. High wrestling champions

The 2018 District 9 Junior High Wrestling Championships were held on Saturday at Brockway High School. The champions are Curwensville’s Damian Brady (75), Port Allegany’s Dayton Sherwood (80), Chase Weimer (85), and Ian Dynda (100), Clarion’s Owen Reinsel (90), Brookville’s Brayden Kunselman (95), Cohya Brown (105) and Bryce Rafferty (155), Kane’s Harley Morris (110), Dakota Neal (210) and Shawn Nystrom (250), Johnsonburg’s Kaden Dennis (115) and Aidan Zimmerman (138), Brockway’s Connor Ryckman (122) and Dustin Flinn (145), Redbank Valley’s Kristopher Shaffer (130) and Ray Shreckengost (185), and Coudersport’s Dylan Hajzus (165).

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.