Redbank Valley seniors Clint Thurston and Logan Minich were the major award winners from the area teams in the Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference’s last Small School Division all-conference football awards announced Monday.

Thurston was named the KSAC-Small Offensive MVP while Minich earned Lineman of the Year honors for the division champion Bulldogs in the four-team setup that also included runner-up Clarion-Limestone, Keystone and Union/A-C Valley.

Last week, Thurston passed the team’s single-season rushing yardage record owned by Mark Strothers and he heads into this Saturday’s playoff game against Curwensville with a team-record 1,564 yards and 26 touchdowns.

Minich, on the line at tackle, helped pave the way for Thurston’s big season and he was accorded the KSAC-Small Lineman of the Year.

Overall, the Bulldogs claimed 10 all-conference spots with six different players as Thurston also earned recognition at defensive line and kicker and Minich grabbed a position on defense as well at linebacker.

Thurston and Minich were offensive picks at running back and line while senior Brock Barrett was a slot back and junior Chase Wiles a receiver.

Joining Minich and Thurston on the defense were teammates in junior Hunter Wiles at linebacker, Barrett at safety and junior Keaton Kahle at cornerback.

The Falcon Knights had four players earn five all-conference spot, led by two-way junior lineman Joe Dehart.

Senior running back Greg Duncan and fullback Jeffery Ginn also got offensive nods while senior linebacker Isaac Yoder joined Dehart on the defensive side.

Duncan was an honorable mention pick as a defensive back.


Offensive MVP: Clint Thurston, Redbank Valley.

Defensive MVP: Riley Hummell, C-L.

Lineman of the Year: Logan Minich, Redbank Valley.


Interior Line: Logan Minich, Redbank Valley; Joe Dehart, Union/ACV; Christian Smith, C-L; Ben Smith, C-L; Zack Kellerman, Keystone.

Slot Back: Corey Rapp, Keystone; Ayden Wiles, C-L; Brock Barrett, Redbank Valley.

Running Back: Clint Thurston, Redbank Valley; Riley Hummell, C-L; Greg Duncan, Union/ACV.

Wide Receiver: Kyle Kerle, C-L; Chase Wiles, Redbank Valley.

Fullback: Jeffery Ginn, Union/ACV.

Tight End: Mitch Knepp, C-L.

Quarterback: Brenden Makray, C-L.


Line: Clint Thurston, Redbank Valley; Justin Goodman, C-L; Zack Kellerman, Keystone.

End: Mitch Knepp, C-L; Joe Dehart, Union/ACV.

Linebacker: Riley Hummell, C-L; Logan Minich, Redbank Valley; Isaac Yoder, Union/ACV; Hunter Wiles, Redbank Valley.

Cornerback: Corey Rapp, Keystone; Keaton Kahle, Redbank Valley.

Safety: Kyle Kerle, C-L; Brock Barrett, Redbank Valley.


Return Specialist: Corey Rapp, Keystone.

Punter: Riley Hummell, C-L.

Place-Kicker: Clint Thurston, Redbank Valley.



Quarterback: Nate Wingard, Keystone.

Defensive back: Greg Duncan, Union/ACV


Offensive MVP: Bryan Dworek, Brookville.

Defensive MVP: Zak Bauer, Clarion.

Lineman of the Year: John Frank, Brookville.


Interior Line: Zak Bauer, Clarion; James Parenti, Moniteau; Colt Stimmell, Clarion; Nathan Boomhouer, Karns City; Colby Whitehill, Brookville.

Slot Back: Nick Martino, Moniteau; Clay Garing, Karns City.

Running back: Dalton Beham, Karns City; Brandon McGranor, Brookville; Colton Rapp, Clarion.

Wide Receiver: Bryan Dworek, Brookville; Tyler Richardson, Punxsutawney.

Fullback: Sebastian Troutman, Karns City.

Tight End: Thomas Wurster, Clarion.

Quarterback: Jack Krug, Brookville.


Line: Nick Porciello, Clarion; Carl Medsger, Punxsutawney; James Parenti, Moniteau; Blaine Wilson, Karns City.

End: John Frank, Brookville; Thomas Wurster, Clarion.

Linebacker: Zak Bauer, Clarion; Sebastian Troutman, Karns City; Tyler Park, Brookville; Stone Smith, Punxsutawney.

Cornerback: Sterling Conner, Clarion; Alex Gianvito, Punxsutawney.

Safety: Spencer Miller, Clarion; Bryan Dworek, Brookville.


Return Specialist: Manny McLean, Moniteau; Sterling Conner, Clarion.

Punter: Tim Beimel, St. Marys; Spencer Miller, Clarion.

Place-Kicker: Archer Mills, Clarion.


Quarterback: Dylan Ishman, Punxsutawney; Spencer Miller, Clarion.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.